Visa Information, Visa Requirements, Visa Application Guidelines, Immigration Rules and Inquiry

Visiting Schengen (Europe)

A Schengen visa is a visa for the Schengen Area: 26 European countries with no border controls between them.

A Schengen visa’s validity may be limited to only one country (for instance France) or a specified number of countries (for instance Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands). In such cases, the visa holder may visit only the countries for which the Schengen visa is valid.

You are to apply for the visa at the embassy of the Schengen country of your journey’s main destination or the Schengen country where you intend to stay the longest. If you will be staying an equal length of time in more than one Schengen country and cannot designate one of these countries as the country of your main destination, you must apply for your visa at the embassy of the first Schengen country you intend to enter.

Short and Long term VisitShort visits are for 90 days. If you want to visit Schengen for an uninterrupted period longer than 90 days, you must apply for an authorisation for temporary stay (an MVV). An MVV is a D visa, on which you can travel to the Schengen countries.

Family members of EU/EEA nationals

If you are a family member of an EU/EEA or Swiss national, you may qualify for an accelerated free visa procedure as long as you meet the following criteria:

  • you are a first-degree family member (this includes a spouse, partner or child who is under 21) of an EU/EEA or Swiss national; and
  • that EU/EEA national is travelling to or is residing in a member state other than that of which he/she is a national; and
  • you are accompanying the EU/EEA national or planning to join him/her.
If you think you qualify for visa facilitation you will need to show proof that you meet these criteria when you submit your visa application.

Business Visit

Schengen Business Visa entitles the holder to an accumulated stay of up to 90 days within a period of six months for business purposes and is valid for Germany, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden (Schengen Area). 

The implementation of the Schengen Convention constitutes a major progress towards the free movement of persons. Travellers and residents of the member states have access to the Schengen Area with a single visa or residence permit. The abolition of the internal borders of the Schengen States, however, warrants strict control at the external borders of the Schengen Area.

Please submit your application for a Schengen Visa to the Embassy / Consulate of the country which – considering the length of your intended stay – is your main destination among the countries listed above. If no such main destination can be ascertained, please contact the Embassy / Consulate of the country of your first entry into the Schengen Area.

1 comment:

  1. I want to include here take help from an expert can prevent you from this complicated process as they are expert in this process they know legal process and complete this task in minimum working days which required. It’s their job to keep up to date with the latest policy changes - their on-going professional licensing requirements require them to do this.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...