Visa Information, Visa Requirements, Visa Application Guidelines, Immigration Rules and Inquiry

What is Schengen?

The Schengen Area is a group of 26 European countries that have abolished passport and immigration controls at their common borders. It functions as a single country for international travel purposes, with a common visa policy.

With a Schengen visa, you can travel to any of the 26 European countries during the validity of your visa.

Note: First time travelers are to travel to the issuing European country first before traveling to others.

List of current 26 Schengen countries, which include 22 EU countries and four non-EU countries:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France and Monaco
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Note: A Schengen visa’s validity may be limited to only one country (for instance the Netherlands) or a specified number of countries (for instance Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands). In such cases, the visa holder may visit only the countries for which the Schengen visa is valid.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...